Meditation Experiences #3: My first intense experience.

in #meditation7 years ago

Putem-trai-in-armonie-si-echilibru-cu-tot-ceea-ce-ne-inconjoara-3.jpg

Hello,

I'll keep blogging about meditation and astral projection.

Today I'll tell you about my first intense experience.
So I sat on the living room couch and start to meditate. I close my eyes, relax, keep spine straight and start to watch my breath to get in a higher state of mind. Gradually, I feel more and more relaxed. I start to feel my energy flow and now I switch my attention to it. I keep feeling energy get inside the top of my head and watch it flow down to every part of my body. Suddenly I feel a big acceleration on the energy flow and I feel myself spinning on the horizontal axis. I knew that what I started to feel was my astral body and I tried to remain calm. At that point it was like 30 minutes since the start of the meditation, I was so relaxed that I wasn't even feeling my own physic body. So I kept spinning and then I started to hear my own heart beat and it was getting faster and faster. At that time I was a meditation beginner so I got a little bit scared but I still managed to calm down and enjoy the experience. The spinning intensity became higher and higher and then I feel like being pushed outside of my own body, like 3 meters above myself. I felt I was floating above myself a little bit but I knew that I wasn't 100% outside of my body because I wasn't seeing anything, so it wasn't really an astral projection. So then I start to get moved by the energy, I felt it pushing me and I don't know how I know that, but I know that I got pushed like miles away from my body. Suddenly I feel it going back like ten times faster and arrive inside my physic body again. Then I tried to focus to make it happen again but the experience has over.
So, after that I talked to my yoga teacher and she told me that I had a "blind astral projection", that is when you frontal chakra (ajna) isn't energetically clear enough to see the astral projection itself.
After that I had many more real astral projections that I'll be sharing here in this blog.
Follow me if you like it and if you can please re-steem to spread the word I'd appreciate.

astral_projection.png

Bye bye

Sort:  

i have experienced something similar, but i was sleeping. i slept for 2 hours or so... and i remember everything i dreamt.
I i was guided... and i remember floating up and an exhilirating feeling as I went thousends of miles really really fast, to different planets/universes.
3 times... and then i was at a place in the future or something with lots of friends... It was very clear, but there was one person there i never have seen before... .
After that, i was guided by a voice that i slowly would return to myself, and gradually wake up..
I woke up by slowly opening my eyes, and i was completely refreshed.
Any thoughts about what that was?

When your energy is strong and clear enough you'll "wake up" astral projected. What I mean is when we sleep we lose our consciousness awareness, what we call dreams are actually small fragments of conscience about the time we spend in our astral body while our physic body rests. I had some similar experiences. It can be a lot of things. But probably some mentor helped you as an introduction to get aware of other dimensions.
Is this recent? It can happen again if you're in the same energy state.

Its a long time ago. It was post-related to a dramatic incident : )
Yes It felt as I was guided... I should try experimenting with it maybe.

Try to make some energy exercises before sleep, like cleaning chakras or something about energy circulation. About a week or so you'll usually start to "wake up" astral projected. People call it lucid dreams too. The truth is that you're not dreaming, you're actually there in your astral body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70