You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meditation Misconceptions - Top 7 Reasons People Don't Pursue Meditation.

in #meditation7 years ago

nice post,-
I've found that three of the healhtiest commitments to have in life are easy things to maintain, but so very helpful

  • Playing music for sake of creative output (or any other art or movement)
  • Drink water as often as possible throughout the day
  • Practice meditation before sleep and after waking

cheers @aimmindfulness

Sort:  

Thank you @brado! Mindful awareness has enabled me to choose to promote and strengthen many positive aspects of life. I love your simple 3. Creative exploration is huge, it's plays a major role in the ESSENCE of living so Dr. Dan Seigle would say. One of the biggest things I loved about playing hockey wasn't strictly winning, it was how creative I could be. It was art in my mind. How many different ways can you fool an opponent while making it look effortless in the process. That reminds me, now that I have retired from hockey. I need to find another creative outlet, better get back on the guitar:)

you said it yourself, channel that passion somewhere else and see what blossoms :)
(p.s. I'm an Oilers fan)

Absolutely:) What a team the Oil have. I'm in awe of the skill level of these young guys. I was playing a game during the playoffs. I was counting how many times McDavid looked down at the puck during a game. It's not many. Even when he bobbles that puck his head stays up, it's truly unbelievable what he can do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54