Transcendental Meditation enhanced with knowledge

For those practicing any form of mediation or specifically TM, I have discovered that with an accompanying study regimen from Deepak Chopra through his collection of books, helps you set the stage of what it is your doing through meditation and the underlying logic that is powering your meditation, the motives behind it and how to reach farther depths of what your mind is capable of.

While I appreciate everything that is taught by trained TM teachers, I have found that reading Deepak Chopra's work helps with answering the questions on a practical level.  

Am I asleep?

Am I dreaming?

Am I connecting to anything during my meditation?

Are we connecting, connected or disconnected?

What is love? 

Is there any science behind all of this?

Here are my recommendations for some of the best works that will help you reach deeper, farther through understanding some of the basic principles & science behind meditation:

1. The spontaneous fulfillment of desire

2. The book of secrets

3. Creating Affluence

While both books have a large amount of knowledge, with a regular meditation program similar to TM (excuse me, TM is the only one I am trained) there are profound results I have started to fathom, visualize through what I call micro peeks.  My advice is that the books are good primers, the meditation is rejuvenating experience and together you are able to enter a state that is deeply personal and satisfying in its discoveries.

Micro peeks are what I consider to be the window into complex ideas that are often difficult for our minds to comprehend.  One example is attempting to peek at what happens to the human soul after it leaves the body (death).  While I won't attest to know the answers in a means to verbalize into words, the micro peek is felt and somehow internalized into the psyche.  

I would love to hear any feed back for persons that have had similar experiences and to answer questions.

Please note that there is no financial incentive between the author and the mentioned books/services.  This is purely a result of ten years in reading, trying, listening and doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63