The Unexpected Gems We Find in Life

in #meditation7 years ago

IMG_0843.jpg

Up in the small town of Nowthen, Minnesota, nested back from the main road in the middle of rolling farm land, is a beautiful Buddhist temple named Wat Anoka Dhammaram.

A couple years ago, I moved up not too far from there. I was new in recovery, not even three months sober, but I knew I wanted to learn more about meditation. I had a pull, a desire, to dive into the practice of mindfulness.

I had no idea, out in the exo-burbs of Minnesota, I would find this gem. Not only find it, but a mere ten minute drive. Talk about synchronicity.

I love this place. I love the people there. I've been sober for two years now. Meditation helped change my life.

~BL

Sort:  

Meditation and the act of Mindfulness is exactly what this world needs my friend! So amazing that you found a place so close to practice, what a blessing! When you are headed in the right direction and following your path life unfolds in beautiful ways! Bless you brother!

Congratulations @blarson77! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86