You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌟 Meditation and Buddhism - What is Compassion? 🌟

in #meditation7 years ago

Very interesting post. I often say happiness is a choice because I control my thoughts and emotions but you make a great point of when we haven't dealt with something yet we can feel those emotions. I would agree.

Compassion is very important and this highlighted it even more for me. I am going to read this for a second time. The wisdom is dawning on me... :)

Thanks @soulsistashakti, love your insight.

Sort:  

@bitdollar interesting point there. Compassion don't come easy to us humans but if learned it also allows us to adopt to life's challenges better

Yea I agree!

You're welcome but honestly I'm just reporting the Buddha's insights he cultivated 2500 years ago :) One of the best ways that this will be illustrated is when something knocks you out of what you thought reality was, like someone cheats you or cheats on you (I don't mean YOU I mean anyone) or someone shows us that they are not what we thought they were. Often times, if we are open, we can see where we had created a reality that wasn't real after all and then as a lot of people say the signs were there all along we just couldn't see them through our rose colored glasses.

With this method and honest evaluation of human nature we can get to the root of the causes of all of this before bad stuff can ever happen and it it does our world doesn't feel like it ceases to exist.

This is why I follow others who say to have low expectations, think of the worse, then you will get whatever you thought it was or better. Being honest that anything can happen is very important, that is reality and if we look at anything that happens to be life and appreciated, it's all good. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40