You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Seventh Sense" Meditation Technique

in #meditation6 years ago

You are what is aware, so ultimately anything you're aware of is not you, for you are what is aware of those things.

There's a discussion called A Course In Consciousness and a book discussion called I Am That I Am, the first is a great piece by a professor, and the other is by an Indian "wise" man.

As for the senses, theres also the sense of presence. It's there and clearly discernable once you lose contact with all other senses and come out of the voice or narrative mind\the mind and another presence is around whatever is left of you.

Sort:  

I know that presence well. It's like...a soul signature. I don't know, words have always failed me when trying to describe it. I feel that presence around others too, it makes me think about the old belief that every snowflake is unique and we're all like snowflakes. Because each individual has a unique presence- I would know them in any form because of it.

son-of-satire is no longer. Which is to say Scott doesn't use this account anymore. He did make a new one- @bingethinking- but he hasn't done much with it yet- but he will see a comment there if you write one. Eventually ;)

Yes, thank you a thousand times, now I have someone to actually challenge me!

I don't have such a honed sense of presence as you do, that's for certain. I have been pondering what it means when it's said that They were expert in knowing the spiritual faculties of all living beings. when it's mentioned a few times in the Vimilakirti Sutra. What I think it means is that they have a sense of others (and their own) advancement, but that's probably not the best word.

I can tell you that while I can sense certain spirits, demons or Malas as they call them, it's much harder for me to sense people's presence let alone their "fragrances", but when I had my experience of no mind, no voice, I had the clear sense of my presence and another, larger, taller, presence.

Thank you again!

Thanks for the compliment, but it isn't something I had to hone. At least not in this life, it's just a part of me. I rarely mention it because most people think it's hokey sounding, and it's difficult to explain anyway. Interestingly I have a friend from childhood who has changed dramatically personality wise in a negative way, but her presence still feels the same as it always has to me. I believe it's something eternal- and this temporal place, our moods etc. have no effect on it.

No problem :)

Also if you wanted to just chat with him he has a new discord- Lordless#3412 ;0)

Good to know, thank you again nice lady!

Alright, brother? What's the deal with this whaleshares then? I have to start earning. Is there legitimate opportunity on there to earn if one brings the top quality content?

What do you have to lose by trying, that's my question to you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Time. The most precious of commodities.

"You can never lose a thing if it belongs to you"

Posted using Partiko Android

Tell that to my left testicle...

Your testicle left you, sorry but maybe it never belonged to you ;P.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was only joking, mate. I still have all three

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81