Midday Clarity Break & Pho

in #meditation7 years ago

No shaming admitting this. I've been having some mental blocks. Most of these blocks are career oriented. I've put my acting career in hold temporarily in order to focus on some foundation building.

Unlike some of my acting peers, la vie Bohême is not for me. I have done the couch hopping lifestyle once and that solidified that I just can't make it habitual. I'm a Virgo, we crave stability and thrive in it.

My spiritual advisor suggested I do a grounding meditation. This helps give us roots and a stable mind in order to think clearly. And of course to make wiser decisions. It's also a calming meditation.

After my morning meeting, I stopped by the beach for meditation and grabbed Pho for lunch. Much needed.

IMG_20170731_124904.jpg
IMG_20170731_135911.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @angnaomi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31