How to Meditate?

in #meditaion7 years ago (edited)

Meditation is not a process of emptying the mind of thoughts. In meditation I use the natural power of the soul – the power to create thoughts – as a take-off point (or as a spring-board) to finally experience the consciousness of the true self.

c395523fe4370069153b7e341819c503_1514008415.jpg

In meditation, I climb a ladder of well prepared, positive and spiritual thoughts and eventually climb beyond the ladder into the pure experience of what I really am. Pondering over these pure and real thoughts can occupy the soul for long periods of time.

In the most basic stage of Rajyoga meditation, first comes the realization: I am a soul, the energy of consciousness made up of a mind, an intellect and a collection of sanskars. My eyes, ears, nose, mouth are just the organs, which when used correctly, help me, to enjoy life.

I the soul, now possess the knowledge that will free me from my body-cage. I have the key, the spiritual knowledge - I am a soul, a being of light, a free bird which has the power to fly freely. Knowing this, I am not bound by physical laws.

I can detach and fly at the speed of a thought, to the metaphysical Soul World, where I can easily experience my original and essential state. I must realize that it is impossible to have peace of mind if I, the soul, cannot detach myself from the body.

I must look upon all my family members, friends, colleagues also as souls which have come from the same Soul World.

We are all fellow souls.

source:-https://www.speakingtree.in/blog/how-to-meditate-686648

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63