You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease, BE AWARE of consequences

in #medicine8 years ago

I used to have a real problem with this until I lost a lot of weight but that's a long story anyway it is horrible. The ironic thing is that peppermint oil is sometimes prescribed for IBS symptoms but if you have GORD too then it can make it worse - even the gastro resistant capsules don't necessarily survive your stomach.

Sort:  

Where you told to lose weight by a Doctor

Yes but I also wanted to lose weight anyway.

I am glad to hear the weightloss cured the reflux

Mostly - I still get it occasionally with the wrong type of food. Would also love to be thinner. There is that last stubborn 20% or so of the weight that keeps coming back. The only way I can keep it off is by visiting the gym for a couple of hours every day but I tend to keep lapsing when life gets in the way!

How much weight did you lose

I hope you are felling well now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44