You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Sweat-Based Device Might Provide Alternative to Blood Testing in Diabetes

in #medicine7 years ago

Interesting...also a type 1 diabetic. I've gotten so used to checking blood sugar I don't even know if I care to change at this point. You said the tips of your fingers. I would recommend using the side like the picture.

Sort:  

You said the tips of your fingers. I would recommend using the side like the picture.

Yes sorry that was just my use of language - I don't use the absolute tip of the finger unless the sides are full. One of the problems I have is that I get quite bad eczema in my hands and that can restrict the healthy skin that I have left to use.

Right on man! Just wanted to make sure you weren't putting yourself through unessesary pain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13