Sort:  

Sure, that's a good question, and all I can tell you it was very new and very expensive when I had it done. I selected the best Dr. I could find, and he was one of the first few doing this procedure any where in the world. I lived in San Jose, CA at the time, and he had offices in 3 different cities in that area and worked at different offices every day. So he was very expensive, as I recall about $2000 USD per eye? 15 years ago.

BUT TODAY? I really don't know, and it will depend on where you live too. I know that some people go to India to have this procedure performed and they save some money and get a vacation too.. perhaps others are going to Mexico City and other large cities everywhere. I'm sure in MX it is much cheaper than in USA.

Since 3% of people in UK have had LASIK, then I would guess the governement helps pay the costs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61659.88
ETH 2579.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55