You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Better Diet May Help To Treat Depression

in #medicine7 years ago

Yes if people cook themselves the costs are most definitely less. In our area, an organic can of corn is around $.30 more. Organic chicken is nearly 40% more expensive per pound

Sort:  

Ahh I see, I was thinking of a more drastic comparison such as buying fast food to buying a whole chicken to prepare; not neccesarily organic to non-organic.

Oh yeah! You are definitely right with eating out!! I feel like restaurants have never been more crowded - steakhouses, fast foods, etc.

Completely agree. I know before I met my wife I would do nothing but eat out for convenience. Since we started cooking together the food bill is almost 60% less!

That is quite an improvement!! If only everyone could do that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64