You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Law Of Unintended Consequences: Trump's War On Opioids

in #medicine7 years ago

I understand! One of my best friends growing up, Eddie Ferrolla had CP and took opioids... There wasn't the onus back then and even when we were grown in the 70's he had no problems. I know this sounds terrible, but his nickname was "Eddie the Cripple," (we could call him that- if somebody else did, we'd beat the crap out of them). It wasn't like he didn't know, back then it didn't matter as much. He worked on the garbage trucks (In Cambridge Mass this is like hitting the lottery) so his healthcare was paid for. He NEVER got disability- he worked so he wasn't disabled... that's how people used to be. Now disability has become like a lifegoal or something.

Sort:  

I lol'd at: Eddie the Cripple

I never got on disability either, but about 3 months ago I moved to England to pursue a Steemit relationship with @cathi-xx and strangely enough CP might be the key to British citizenship since they have tightened the immigration laws in 2012. I am not allowed to work here, which works great for me since my only source of income is trading cryptos and writing posts.

What do you think you will do to manage your pain and to avoid being surprised with a sudden detox?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44