You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evidence-based medicine

in #medicine7 years ago

I personally found this post to be interesting.

However I also feel that part of the message may have been lost by virtue of the level of language used. It is not incorrect but a lay person such as myself did need to put more effort into peeling away layers of lingo bark in search of the sweet sap that one trusted was beneath.

That being said, Evidence-Based Medicine does in principle seem like a logical way to go - and I would rather have hoped that much more within medicine (than unspokenly implied here) were based upon such.

It inspires confidence to believe that the medicine or treatment that one is prescribed is upon the basis of a foundation of tried-and-true knowledge rather than upon a hedged bet that may be qualified, but is also partially a roll of the dice.

Perhaps I should clarify that I am personally a little skeptical of the field of medicine as we know it and hence my interpretations are thus-shaded. Thank you for sharing this information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29