Ayahuasca Diaries: Lessons from the Grandfather, San Pedro

in #medicine7 years ago (edited)

San Pedro is a much different medicine than Ayahuasca. While Ayahuasca represents the feminine, San Pedro represents the masculine of the plant worlds. For me, Ayahuasca is a rollercoaster ride of emotions where I can no longer hide from my darkness, and must face it and then forgive myself (which can be very hard and uncomfortable at times). There is a nurturing aspect to Ayahuasca, but also a fierceness to her.

San Pedro, on the other hand, is more like a stern, wise, old grandfather who will tell you, "This is how it is, so Man Up." I'd recommend San Pedro to anyone who is new to the plant world. His world is very grounded in the physical. There's a sense of confidence and light heartedness combined with tough love and the truth, which is an amazing combination.

Through San Pedro, I have learned more about the art of simply being, and how to be more grounded and confident. This plant spirit definitely has something important to share when it comes to wisdom.

The last time I sat with San Pedro, I got a very profound message about the way I walk through life.

"You are so engulfed at staring up at this mountain of life you are climbing. Your focus is on the challenges, how many cuts and bruises you have, and how much longer you have to climb. Yet you never stop to look back and realize just how far you've already climbed. You're so preoccupied with the climb that don't even recognize your own growth."

What I love about the Plant spirits is that if you listen very closely, they will give you insights about yourself that you would miss if you would have instead turned to anti-depressants. Sometimes it is really hard to face the truth of who you are, but until you face it and correct it, you are not going to be able to grow from it.

I always look to plants for guidance; especially when it comes to growth because, quite frankly, they've mastered the art of it.

Sort:  

Thank you, thank you, thank you! for this amazing piece of hearthealing information you have transmissioned for us! Bless you my friend!

Someday I will try those medicines. So glad I found you here on Steemit! I had seen some of your videos a while back but didn’t know you were on here until I saw @erikaharris mention you. Blessings on your journey! Following

Thanks for checking out her work, @stillwatersart. <3

Thank you @maceytomlin I am looking forward to sitting with the mother and appreciate your insight! ❤️

Never heard of San Pedro. I hope to experience some of this stuff one day.

Hi Macey,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful experience!
-Victor Mueller

Thanks for sharing this tantalising nugget. I have worked a lot with Mother Aya this last two years but am yet to meet with stern Grandad Pedro!

Thank you so much. This is another good article. Never heard about this plant. Sure you could grow it in Europe at home. I like the landscape picture. Have you noticed all the work under your feet? How many hours of heavy labour are in it! Keep steeming.

abuelito, isn't it how we call him? :) where was the photo taken?

Many thanks for this inspiring article. I own several San Pedro that I am growing patiently to very soon take a deep lesson from the Grandfather ! I really believe in psychedelics, they have helped for years to see the things from other points of view! San Pedro has a lot to teach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85