You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does the Medical Industry Need Cryptocurrencies?

in #medicine6 years ago

I agree with much of the theory of this post, however I think there will be a need to offer discounted services to those who use dentacoin. Otherwise the patient might just as well pay with their Visa or Mastercard which is what the patient does now. Insurance and/ or credit. It will be a very long time before my dentist offers to let me pay with ANY cryptocurrency, but dentacoin is such a specific currency that I will have to have something (USD or BTC or LTC) to exchange in order to use dentacoin in dentistry and no amount of bits of coin for brushing is going to fill my wallet with enough coins to walk into a dental office and pay with dentacoin. There is a lot to be worked out before it is viable in an everyday practice.

Sort:  

I agree, I think the concept is great but it's still early in the game for these currencies to be adopted by the mainstream. Dentists will need incentives to accept dentacoin as payments and patients will need programs to help them earn coins .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50