You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Better Diet May Help To Treat Depression

in #medicine7 years ago

My doctor told me when I had (yes, past tense) stage two kidney dysfunction, that I should prepare myself for dialysis in the future since kidneys don't heal.

I did a three week Water-Only fast (no food, only water) followed by a raw vegan diet for six months following.

At my next full physical, kidney dysfunction was gone, blood pressure was actually slightly below normal (115/76), put my glasses in storage since vision restored to 20/20, cholesterol became normal, and went from 248 pounds to 196 pounds. My weight stayed around 196-198 with the raw vegan diet and exercise routine.

I am a living testament that diet, along with exercise and periodic fasting, heals.

Great post!

Sort:  

Interesting - that sounds like kind of a miracle. The only thing I can think is that you gave your body a break from all the things we normally put in it and it was somehow able to recover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82