You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medicine, Corruption and Lies: for the sake of your health

in #medicine6 years ago

Great article @rycharde, "both the lab-rat and the cash-cow", yes.

Many years ago, I was at work when a friend called me. This friend was in and out of hospital at the time with severe Crohn's Disease. She told me her doctor had told her to have her gallbladder removed, and she had an appointment for the surgery in a few days. I lost it (quietly, since I was at work lol). I told her the guy clearly had his head up his ass. Anyone with an inflammatory autoimmune disorder that affects the intestines needs to have a working gallbladder, so that bile enters the intestines during digestion, and not in a constant slow drip whether or not there is food present to be digested. The idea of removing her gallbladder was sheer lunacy. I begged her to call my friend Adam, an acupuncturist and Chinese Herbalist, instead. After one appointment with him, the gallbladder pain was gone and she never had the surgery.

My takeaway is: people with medical degrees can't be trusted. There are competent and even brilliant ones out there, with integrity even, but many of them are corrupt and not all that intelligent. It's up to each of us to exercise our own discernment and not just take someone's word as gospel because of the fact that they're highly trained. Trained to dispense sometimes dangerous pharmaceutical drugs and to cut out necessary bits of the anatomy as a first line of treatment is not necessarily good training...

Sort:  

Thanks for the story. It is part of the psyop that a lab coat somehow confers sanctity and wisdom - I bet your friend would have gone ahead with the surgery without your intervention!

Most doctors I've had the misfortune to meet have been incompetent, stupid, lazy and thoughtless. Yes, a very small number are very good, but what happens when the drug-cheques arrive?

In a moment of honesty - as I had figured out myself the cause of my so-called auto-immune disease - my dermo admitted that the vast majority of his real patients (excluding the beautification dept) developed symptoms from the toxic drugs prescribed to them from other doctors in the same hospital! And they are still dishing out the same shit to humans!

I would like to revamp the "Just Say No!" campaign, which, if I recall, seriously backfired as it assumed people would only link it to street drugs. Although #JustSayNo works on so many levels ;-)

I agree, it's a farce...and not a funny one. A tragic one. This is what happens when money and prestige get tied to a specific profession, it attracts people who only care about money and prestige, therefore have little to no moral center or compass, and are therefore easily brainwashed, bought, and sold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32