I didn´t die, I just had a teeny tiny fever for a whole week

in #medicine6 years ago (edited)
You know how everybody says that they never get sick, but when they do, it is like fighting a thousand thunders? Well, I´m one of that mayority.
To be honest I think they are lying, I believe most people get sick all the time but act tough and strong saying "no no, I never get sick" but well, who am I to judge, probably they say the same about me.

But its the truth! I never get sick, but last week I caught something and I got fever for 6 days, it was until two days ago I went to the doctor to get some antibiotics - first time in about 5 years that I take prescripted medicines - because I couldn´t bare the cold, the fever, my throat, and the hallucinations...

My hallucinations consisted in dreaming that Steemit was a virtual reality game combined with a MMORPG and with some Magic: The Gathering drops around the game. There were bosses, foes, I had my own team and we were struggling to fix the reward pool but kept dying when getting to the final boss, a mix of Haejin and the greedy Bid-bots. I know it was the fever´s fault and not my steemit addiction what caused these hallucinations cause they were more nightmarish than dreamy experiences, and I had them for 3 days in a row waking up in sweat.

Anyway, I´m back. Sorry for making you think I was dead, and thanks for all the DM´s asking me if I was coming back to Steemit and back to voting you ok and if nothing had happened.


I didn´t post in 7 days and I missed my share of the reward pool rape community engagement, so I´ll be posting a bit more this upcoming week, come vote me plz.

This is me thinking I was going to die :(

Sort:  

Yes, I used to think I was invincible. And then the stomach flu hits and you're up all night puking...It's nature, bound to happen, but good thing is, your body knows how to fight it off!

Haha
Welcome back man.
Those are some cool hallucinations, I don't know why you wanted to leave dreamy land..... I mean you had a team. You like captain I guess :P.
Well now that you are back to get some rewards engaged, vote me plz let's get engaged.

well that you have recovered, the fever high temperature can give us hallucinations on occasions, but your hallucinations about steemit are real lol happens in real life ..
Much here they take Steemit as their financial toy, no doubt Haejin is one of them even though they have it controlled a bit with the downvotes they also earn too much money.
good friend we will wait for your next publication that has happy day.

We are glad to have you back,
Hope you are fully recovered.
I have been waiting for your return, so I continue commenting to seek recognition - lol. Welcome

glad you are not dead and are recovering, get well soon mate...
about illness, may be you have got ghost over you 😂 go and visit a Father...

😂 I am glad that you are better now @anomadsoul. I too, rarely fall sick. At most, headaches and that is because I strain my eyes and brain a lot.


When I am sick though, I can't stop talking. It's as if illness makes me high. I will just rant on and on all day all night even as am shivering beneath a wrapper. Lol. So I can understand the hallucinations. Did you finally get the bad guys? I hope you did. We believe that a fight in the dream affects waking hours in my place. So you'd better win that fight or go back and dream it all over again. 😂


Post as much as you can, so you can rape as much reward as is your choice. After all the system allows it, right? 😂 Well stay safe and don't fall sick again okay? Peace.

Glad to see you back my friend!

Thanks to God that you are sound and better again. Just two days back. I visited your blog to know why I haven't gotten any ginabot notification about your posts but this morning I just got one.

Welcome @anomadsoul

Welcome back man !!! Glad you are feeling good

aww, i'm sorry you weren't feeling well! glad you didn't die!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56