You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter foraging for springtime Sassafras tea!

in #medicinalherbs6 years ago

This brings back so many memories. My mother seemed to be able to find a your Sassafras tree everywhere we went. She had to gather some and would go home and make Sassafras tea. I never acquired a taste for it or root beer. But she and my brother loved it!

I have added a link to this post in the foraging category on Sotall.org. I'm building a directory of Steemit posts from the homesteading, foraging, survival categories and this post fits perfectly!

Sort:  

Awesome, thank you @fernowl13! i would def be interested in checking it out! Thank you for your comment, and have a blessed day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61