Sort:  

Green papaya not sweet at all: never seen nor tasted... I need to get a flight and come (again) in Thailand, yeah!

A huge hug from @amico! ;)

i think no one could imagine how this tastes unless they;ve tried it!! quite unlike any normal salad taste!!! wish id had it instead of that pizza right now! lol

Good veggie som tum tomorrow night. :)

I love papaya salad. It would never occur to me to put sugar or MSG in it because you just don't need it. It is tasty enough as it is. And I think I might make a version of this tonight although of course finding a Green Papaya might be a challenge

Posted using Partiko Android

I can teach you about the Thai theory of the four tastes when we finally get a chance to cook together - they consider a dish without it to be unbalanced and not good for you. I'm still very western and like things on the sour side though,

I guess I taste 'sweet' in a lot of the vegetable ingredients, so find extra sugar to be cloying!

This looks absolutely delightful! I love a dish like this any time, but I can see how it would be especially excellent as you suggested. I'm not sure that I can get green papaya here. They may have it in the international markets, but I'd have to check. I would definitely love to try it like this!

If the international markets fail, then a trip to warmer climes might be in order.... haha.... Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

I love papaya salad so much ! :D I should try to make one, since your post makes it look so easy :D

That looks both lovely and yummy, thank you for sharing the recipe 💚

Resteem gratitude to @naturalmedicine, @smg and @torico Appreciate very much your help to broaden my readership. Thank you.

Thank you for the recipe. I love green papaya salad and am hoping that my papayas will start producing soon!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

So easy and delicious! I love that you made it vegan. Unfortunately I can't purchase green papaya here so I cannot make it, but oh boy, how I would love to be able to! I love green papaya salad :)

Yours looks very very tasty! Do you think it would work with any other fruit too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78