How beneficial is your medical marijuana?

MARIJUANA-700x301.png

How beneficial is your medical marijuana?

Whenever I see a client the end goal is always the same, to optimize and align their body in a fashion that sets the individual up for the best opportunity to both heal, and become their best ‘self’ possible. Though the end goal is the same this often looks very different to depending on the person. Some individuals are in exceptional health and athletic ability, and they are looking to maximize their ability to perform at a peak level. On the opposite end of the spectrum I have individuals that through aging, disease, injury, or illness are simply looking to either heal, reduce pain, or simply enjoy the best quality of life with the time they have remaining on this planet. And then I have a wide spectrum of individuals, the majority of my clients, that fall in-between, seeking to both heal and move towards improving their level of overall health and fitness.

So let us bring up the ever shrinking elephant in the room, medical marijuana. As our laws shift towards becoming more accepting of alternative forms of medicine, and research continues to show case studies for their benefits, more and more individuals will seek to explore these options. They certainly are by no means new, in fact tribal healers, medicine men & women, and shamans have been using many of these plants, herbs, and fungi, as medicine for years. So is medical marijuana right for you?

This is the question many of my clients are beginning to ask me. Now let me set this straight for the record; I am not a Medical Doctor, Naturopath, Herbalist, Chemist, Pharmacist, or licensed Psychiatrist. Therefore, I do not prescribe drugs or medicine to patients or clients. Just like everyone else in most Western countries, I need to make an appointment, consult with one of these individuals, obtain a prescription, and then pick up my product, should I choose. In some ways I enjoy certain non-Western countries in the regard to being able to ‘by-pass’ the middle man… however, that likely brings up its own host of issues as well.

Now I am a Kinesiologist, so what I can and do with my clients is muscle test substances they are currently taking, or may be considering taking. This can be anything from prescription medication, vitamins, supplements, herbs, food products, body care products, lotions and oils, drugs, alcohol, cigarettes, as well as controlled medicinal products such as marijuana. Essentially, through a series of systematic muscle tests I can determine substances you may want to avoid or seek alternative replacements for (after consulting with your doctor or physician), substances that are beneficial, and substances that are neither weakening nor beneficial and hence may simply be expensive urine. In fact, even the words you say to yourself and the input you put into your brain computer, can cause your muscles to either strengthen or weaken. A simple affirmation such as ‘I am strong’ will result in a strong test, or one such as ‘I am weak’ will result in a weak test. So remember this as you talk to yourself throughout the day.

But let us get back to the question at hand; is medical marijuana beneficial for me? Maybe yes, maybe no, and maybe it depends on the ‘type’ of medical marijuana. Yes, the type, since there are hundreds of different strains and varieties available. These strains essentially fall in three main varieties of plant; Cannabis Sativa, Cannabis Indica, and Cannabis Ruderalis. What are the benefits of each of these… once again not being a Doctor or a Physician, I will leave that up to them to explain those specifics to you. What I specifically will do for my clients is muscle test the product they have, and then determine if the substance is a benefit, should be avoided, or possible if it is just a quick method of blowing their monthly paycheque.

Let us use an example of one of my recent clients that I will refer to as Client X. Client X came to see me with a variety of vitamin supplements, along with two varieties of buds – one cannabis sativa, one cannabis indica, as well as a cannabis oil blend. Without disclosing the specific results, one product produced a weak test, one product produced a strong or beneficial test, and the third product produced a so-so, neither strong nor weak test. One more thing to note is that just because a marijuana product is the most expensive, does not mean that product is the most beneficial for the individual.

Should you take medical marijuana? Again that is not for me to determine, that is a choice for you to make as a grown adult, preferably over the age of 25, through discussions with your doctor. Personally my main experience with pot happened several years ago back when I was in college, and those were varieties of the un-prescribed kind. I found it resulted in causing perma-grin, giggles, excessive snacking, couch lounging, and the women I saw to appear extra sparkly.

-Wes Paterson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48