<<|| Medical 3Dprint from MRI ||>>

in #medical6 years ago (edited)

skull.jpg

Hi everyone I would like to share an interesting experience with you, it's about medical and 3Dprint.

The Story

3 Years ago I discovered 3Dprinting and I have been looking for working with an hospital near to my place. So I wanted to try to make something with the MRI.

Software

I was really surprised to discover an incredible software for reading MRI and convert to 3D model, the name of this software is OsiriX http://www.osirix-viewer.com/ and I was stunning, the software made on my country from my region Geneva.

I have also used Cura and Cinema4D for made the 3D model adapted to 3D printing.

Website

I have found a great website for helping to make my project in real. "Embodi 3D" https://www.embodi3d.com lots of really interesting information. I also used a perfect video for explaining how to convert MRI to 3D model-

The result of my work!

2.jpg
3.jpg4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg

Conclusion

It was an amazing experience for discovering the capacity of 3D printing for real and useful project.

Thank you for your attention, and dont hesitate to leave a feedback or your opinion about this project.
(Sorry for my mistakes in english)

@zadriel

Sort:  

looks awesome !

I tried negotiating last year, after signing up for a voluntary MRI for research purposes, to get them to give me a copy... but they wouldn't let me X/

This looks awesome.

Did the file contain separate layers for the outside, skull and brain ?

Thanks ! Yes look the link you can find image from real MRI :)

Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

Thank you Steemmakers team :)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47