June is myasthenia gravis awareness month! Please show your support!

in #medical7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20170609-WA0009.jpg
FB_IMG_1496038674949.jpgFB_IMG_1496617382172.jpg

June is myasthenia gravis awareness month! Mg is a rare autoimmune disorder that when translated basically means grave muscle weakness.
Your body attacks itself and there is no cure.

I a 37 year old woman with Myasthenia Gravis. I was diagnosed about 14 years ago, but was ill long before that and doctors all had different opinions. Some even went as far as saying it was all in my mind!
If that were the case I must one hell of a magician, to be able to "fake " the symptoms that I was experiencing! One of those being drooping eyes almost to the point of being completely closed, and my face sagging because the muscles were so weak.

That was some of what could be seen on the outside!

I will try to do a few more posts like this explaining more about my illness.
I want to create awareness as there is NO cure.
Any support will be greatly valued.
Thank you

Sort:  

Congratulations @eileenm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70