Medicare 4 All Town HallsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #medical7 years ago

I got so caught up in watching this, I forgot to post it over here! Luckily, it's archived since it was livestreamed on YouTube (as well as on Facebook).

It was a pretty great event, and pretty informative for people who either don't know about Medicare/Medicaid, who don't know about single-payer and/or universal healthcare in general, or who just wanted to know more either way. Bernie likely made more enemies with this Town Hall, as he pointed out a lot of things that the insurance complex doesn't want people to know, and that some parts of corporate America might not have liked.

I strongly suggest taking a look at the whole two hour special. I'm going to be going over it again when I feel better (I had a really drastic night terror on Monday, had already been having issues sleeping at that point, and haven't slept well since) for a more in depth analysis - so stay tuned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23