Curious Media Blooper Found Today

in #medialies5 years ago (edited)

This is an interesting follow up of my most recent post, "The Contract." I was speaking of conflict of interest and the end of the remote viewing contract that allows it to function. I was explaining conflict of interest and I brought JFK into the conversation. I was looking for documentation on the history of ethics law.

This is what youtube or mainstream media shows us on this subject.
And what I originally said about it a few days ago:

JFK - "President and the Press" (April 27, 1961)
Just under twenty minutes, worth the watch.

"So here's the thing. This was not the entire speech!!

I just finished listening to it and there's no mention of Conflict of Interest law which is archived to have been introduced here. Also, can you even imagine any presidential speech lasting less than twenty minutes?!? I believe that it was cut off at the twenty minute mark, during a pause in his overall presentation. So far no luck finding the entire speech on the internet. But I do have a book around here someplace on Kennedy's famous speeches."

AND

"The law was proposed in April of 1961, called the 'Executive Employees Standards Act' and it was ratified!! I was employed by a large federal government organization back in the 1990's, where my job was Administrative Assistant to the Ethics Officer. I worked for the Resolution Trust Corporation, an extension of the FDIC formed specifically to deal with the savings and loan banking crisis in America. This entire agency would not have existed, but for this very legislation."

From December 11, 2012.


So guess what?

I just hunted down that book of famous Kennedy speeches, in my private library. The book is, "Let The Word Go Forth, The Speeches, Statements and Writings of John F. Kennedy 1947 To 1963." Selected and with an introduction by Theodore C. Sorensen, copyright 1988, Dell Publishing.

The Speech is titled, within the book, "The New Ethical Standard" and I found it by looking up The Executive Employees Standards Act in the index in the back of the book.

This speech is an ENTIRELY different speech!!
Than the one in that video.

I would be happy to even, type it out word for word sometime although I can't do it just now. Its three almost complete pages of text. But there is no mention of the press whatsoever in this speech. It is all about ethical challenges for government employees and how society is affected, along with the mention of the proposed legislature created by the JFK administration to deal with the problem, or ... what does he say?

"The ultimate answer to ethical problems in government is honest people in a good ethical environment. No web of statute or regulation, however intricately conceived, can hope to deal with the myriad possible challenges to a man's integrity or his devotion to the public interest. Nevertheless, formal regulation is required - regulation which can lay down clear guidelines of policy, punish venality and double-dealing, and set a general ethical tone for the conduct of public business."

The speech is cited at the end with the caption:
Special Message to Congress on Ethics and Government
Washington, D.C., April 27, 1961

Also, in the speech from the book he is speaking to Congress but in the video he is speaking in an outdoor public setting. More proof that its not the same speech and quite possibly a deliberate misrepresentation. My question was, now why the heck would youtube put a speech on the Press in place of the one on government ethics, for public documentation?

My speculation led me to wonder to myself, could it be black magic? As in, protection of the media's lies and power to mislead? Even suppress ethics law?

I have this new spirit guide that I'm getting used to. He's funny. I think he's been there awhile and I didn't recognize him, because sometimes he answers me before I actually pose the question in my mind in a formal sense. Like, I would with say, prayer or intended meditation. I think its 'cause he knows what I'm going to ask before I ask it. Also he likes to stick with one word or very simple answers. So when I would hear his input in the past I thought I was imagining it because it was displaced. Its not displaced. Its just him, ha ha.

His clear answer, as I was just thinking all of this over?
"It was."

Interesting, huh?

LR 12/17/2018


link to my original article -
The Contract
https://steemit.com/remoteviewing/@mymoontao/the-contract

I always try to look up words I don't know:

Venality

"Criminals are known for their venality, being willing to break the law for a financial reward. This kind of venality can vary from police officers accepting bribes to politicians making decisions and passing laws based on campaign contributions. The Late Latin root word is venalitatem, "capable of being bought," from venum, "for sale.""

link:
https://www.vocabulary.com/dictionary/venality

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61