You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if Steemit could tell you the original creator of an image or article?

in #mediachain8 years ago

Wow! This is a great concept, I think Mediachain would be perfect for Steemit, as someone who has had their work stolen on and off Steemit, I would love to see this.

At the moment on Steemit, there is a bot called Cheetah, and it can detect duplicated content and posts a warning in the reply.

However with Mediachain, maybe there could be a visible tag, over the thumbnail, which would make it clear that the content wasn't original, perhaps it could be colour coded, to reflect exactly how much of the material has been copied.

I think it's especially good for images, I use images that I see all over the place and it's impossible to know where they originated from. As a former photographer, when someone used my image, I didn't mind as long as I got a credit.

Very interesting; what's the timeline on it?

Cheers
CG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39