MedBLock Logo Entry

in #medblock7 years ago

MedBlock Entry

Inspiration

A Medical White Cross on Green Background as an Internationally recognised symbol of medicine, combined with a block pictogram to represent the chain. A cross shape can be interpreted as a plan view of a deconstructed cube or block so I have used these elements to come up with 3 distinct shape / forms using tones to depict 3 dimensions.

Best of Luck

to all logo entrants and to The MedBlock project

OL: outer-ground

I placed 3rd in BeyondBit Token logo competition and thought I may improve my standings. for more information about the design work and background of outerground feel free to visit shroomstudio

MedBlock_1000x1000px.png

MedBlock2_1000x1000px.png

MedBlock3_1000x1000px.png

Sort:  

I live in Denver Colorado where recreational marijuana is legal @briandenver if you see a blue cross on a building that's where you can buy marijuana with cash. I think they should take a bit coin and steemit dollar 💵 #steemit

Trying to use hashtags to more optimize my comments hopefully you find that helpful thanks Brian in Colorado don't forget to upload and follow.

Hi @briandenver Thanks for the comment. I don't think you don't need to add your own name to comments on people's posts ! There are a range of cannabis industry projects including POTcoin and CannabisCoin. I'm sure quite a few places will accept crypto .. these coins were developed to get around federal laws which limit banking services for such entities !

Thank you very much for submitting your entry so soon @outerground - I really love the design of each version and I'm a big fan of the color scheme!

Thanks @cerebralace. I was inspired by the brief. I'm a keen coin analyst and have a particular interest in projects with tangible benefits outside of just another coin currency. Gridcoin, foldingcoin, siacoin etc really appeal to my scientific side, so I was instantly attracted to this. MedBlock sounds really positive and I wish you all the best with it. I hope you also get a good response, there's a lot of graphic talent in the steemit community !

You're very welcome @outerground and thank you for your support! I will keep you all posted on our progress every step of the way as we continue developing the prototype, which we plan to unveil in November, ideally at SteemFest2!

exciting stuff indeed, Steemfest2. That's going to be a great place to announce it. keep me posted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50