MedBlock Logo Contest Entry

in #medblock7 years ago (edited)




Another great project with logo contest, so it wouldn't be me if I won't give a try. This time I was creating a logo for MedBlock. I really love logo contests because in logos I can utilize my creativity. It's all about to perfectly capture the idea of company in litte icon or just in well chosen font.

Link for MedBlock logo contest: https://steemit.com/medblock/@cerebralace/announcing-the-name-of-our-decentralized-ehr-project-and-a-logo-contest-over-usd800-in-rewards


my BTS username is peg-gy



I am creating logos in Illustrator, so this one isn't exception. For the name MedicBlock it immediately occured to me an idea of heartbeat in a block. I wanted to simply convert this expression into an icon, so this is what came out of it.





First I highlighted outline of the whole icon with lines, then I filled it with color and improve the details for everything to go parallelly. Finally I chose the best fitting font and added gradient for the sparkle in the middle of heartbeat.


Logo is functional in B&W version, W&B version and the same way with the gradient.


1000x1000


Thank you and see you in my next post.

Sort:  

That's a really nice logo! I especially like the grading on the 1000x1000 version - and the two spaces in the square! A nice touch.

On the topic of Logo Contest, I announced the winners of the LFN logo contest, you participated in. There's a surprise for every serious entry (including yours). So hopefully you'll check it out. I have also posted the part 2 as promised.

Thank you a lot @rawbinhutt!! I am going to surely participate in the second part too. :)

I like this, simple and creative

Thank you lemmybe! :)

Thank you very much for submitting your logo @megii. Can you please send your .ai file to [email protected]? Also please make sure that it is a vector based logo with 300 dpi. Thanks again and great job!

Sure, I am going to send it today and thanks!

Congratulations @megii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @megii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53