I noticed something about meat.

in #meat7 years ago

The word 'meat' came from the word 'mete' and used to refer to just
food, and not specifically the flesh of an animal. Before Noah, God
had given man all the herbs of the field and fruit of the tree for
their "meat". In this period humans purportedly lived for 900 years or
some such. It was only after the flood and Noah's whole story that God
(purportedly) spoke to man about about animal flesh and eating all the
moving things upon the Earth and life expectancy began to diminish. So
any way, I have been shifting my diet over the passed two years to
mainly raw plant-based and have felt better and better, maybe not 900
year old better, but better than I felt in my early twenties of
alcohol-fueled, cigarette-y, steak-fests. I quit booze and ciggies
awhile before animal flesh by a long shot and still felt lethargic,
zombified, depressed, anxious, and all around imbalanced. It was only
after I eliminated all animal flesh and all animal byproducts that
I've begun to feel better. My food no longer rules my life with
cravings followed by mood swings. In eating live, raw fruits and
vegetables, I am vivified by my food for the first time in my memory.
I have never had more energy and clarity and control of my life than
after having switched my diet core to raw fruits and vegetables and
occasional the nuts and seeds. I don't call myself a vegan, only other
people do that to me. I don't adhere to labels, and only use them when
I have to. I only follow my health. I'm like a salmon swimming up
river to my home stream, back to health, back to Eden, back to fruit.
I am becoming more and more convinced that whole foods are the only
real food and all else will cause problems.

Jesus was an anarchist btw, but that is a post for another time.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit keep posting we need more anarcists on steemit!!!!!!!

image

Hey thanks, I will. Still finding my way around steemit.

Stick around, it pays well long time. Comment on my posts if you want incremental gains. I pretty much upvote the first comment anyone leaves on my posts like the first 2-5 to comment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45