Task for the Holidays

in #measurements7 years ago

This is the first year for me with crypto currencies in my portfolio. In prior years I was completely in Silver. Since my portfolio is mixed, I feel the need to establish an annual benchmark. Using this measure, I can evaluate monthly changes over the span of 2018. This is a personal compulsion. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

I am reticent to measure the portfolio in dollars. The volatility of the dollars value may distort the resulting values. Unfortunately everything is measured in dollars in the real world.

I guess it is pointless to measure things with a rubber ruler (the dollar). It is being stretched daily by banks and the government.

I will probably measure silver in ounces, Steem in Steem Power, and Litecoin in Litecoin. This will nor reflect internal price changes, but can help me measure progress.

It is annoying not having standards within the current debt based economic system!

Here is today's beauty.

oldbee.JPG

Sort:  

I understand your problem with using the US $ to measure value of all things and once enough people come to this same opinion that will be the end of the $ as world reserve currency, which I think is going to happen. Have a nice day.

This beauty is superb

I start to look for the beauty in my surroundings after reading your blog posts , Sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51