Meanwhile in Seattle - Fly Tipping Part 2

in #meanwhileinseattle6 years ago

Week 18 (December 2018)


Welcome to Meanwhile in Seattle. In this series I post images and write about anything related to what's going on in Seattle, Washington and the surrounding area. It's a chance for you to catch a glimpse of the daily life out here. Sometimes these posts will be general to all of the area and sometimes it may be more personal, like what I did on a weekend out here. Either way, I hope you enjoy seeing a different perspective on this area that I call home.


It's fly tipping part 2... here was part 1! It's annoying that people will just dump their unwanted items in public for someone else to deal with rather than donating them to a thrift store but I'm making a game out of finding these examples. Sort of like my Domains in the Wild game I already play and post about, from now on I'll also be looking out for more examples of fly tipping.


1.jpg

A used leather sofa... even if you like it and wanted it would you want it now if you knew it had been sitting outside for weeks? Ruined.


2.jpg

This item has been sitting here for over 2 months now. It's still there, although now it's been smashed to pieces of particle board.


3.jpg

This mattress has actually been sitting out for over a month now and is beginning to grow mold. This makes me think that it's not being picked up but rather was dumped here.


4.jpg

Finally, a rocking chair just sitting on the corner. Left out to be ruined in the rain, rather than donated to a thrift store and picked up by someone that may have wanted it.


Well, that's all for Fly Tipping in Seattle... I mean Meanwhile in Seattle.


If you enjoyed this post leave a genuine comment and get an upvote from me!

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Omg! We are surrounded by savages. 😂🤣

Haha! You know I do love it here, even if I complain sometimes... 😉

Thanks for another awesome post
---resteemed @trashclub
6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1TXAxHAieQBS5WeiYyMS9JiqE3d8TKPa5b16A7qVvgN2bEwnMbhgwL4jTAMad6W18ePcUGFDkdtpsKziA.png
We were thinking about doing something along these lines.... maybe "Tweaky cars of the PNW" you know the cars that are filled up to the ceiling with trash all over seattle.

Hey @trashclub thanks for the comment. There are definitely a ton of those cars... I actually just saw an old school bus today that would have fit the bill on that one. Cheers!

This post has received a 11.94 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80