Steemit is working for me - a thanks for all the help - video coming

in #me6 years ago (edited)

sunrising-foggy-weather-sunrise-peace-97139519.jpg

We all need goals and it feels good to put the work in to accomplish them, I would argue it's an essential part of our human nature. If you have been following me over the last few weeks you may have read me say that my number one goal since I started here is to get my family out of the city and begin a new life on a homestead. I am now only just a few weeks away from that, I do have another small goal I was hoping to get going beforehand. A small personal goal of mine is to build a safety net from being a part of an online community and I'm happy I chose Steemit. It's not all about money, the knowledge being shared is the true treasure and that brings me to the reason I wrote this post.
I had always planned on making video content of my own when I had 100 followers and if things keep going well I'll be there by this time next week. Here's the thing, it happened a lot sooner than I thought it would. 100 followers may not seem like much to many of you but for a person like me, who up until only a few weeks ago had never made a single post to any social media site, it feels like a warm welcome indeed. In the next few days I'll be spending my free time learning as much as I can about making videos but in the mean time I have to figure out what the first video will about!
I could use some help there, not only with the subject but the format. I'm not too familiar with what Steemit needs for video content and would love to get my posts out a bigger audience, one that interacts with the content and guides where the videos go.
My page hopefully has enough posts to show what my areas of knowledge as well as my interests and if I can be helpful in return for your feedback that would be great.
The confidence to accomplish these goals has grown a lot since I joined with you all here and I figure it will keep growing because of all the advice and goodwill going around here. Thanks for reading and thank you for any contribution you have made.

Sort:  

Great problem to have (your quickly increasing group of followers)

Just to toss in my 2c, I like the format of videos such as created by Youtube presenter AvE and others. Basically, the camera shows the events, through the eyes of the narrator.

Good luck, and remember that light is important to videos. The cheapest, best light is from the sun.

Excellent advice, thank you. I'll check out AvE asap, if I don't chicken out I should have something done tomorrow.

You just planted 0.01 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptkeeper17

We have planted already 3743.75 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18650.90
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34