Describe Your HerosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mdcm7 years ago

Describe your hero:

My hero saved me from the self-inflicting chaos of subjective thinking. My hero flew in on written words to deliver to me the viewpoint of reasoning and taught me to never venture outside of the realm of objectivity.

My hero didn't save "me", per se, and my hero didn't just say save yourself. My hero unveiled the perspective that offered clarity on a world I'd been previously viewing distortedly.

My hero offered me that the capacity to save myself lay within me, that my life was worth my always being connected to reasoning and that nothing was ever worth my mind venturing from the realm of making sense.

The one take away from my hero: That the world we live in, the world in which facilitates man's life, is a quantative world. That every grain of sand and ever leaf on every tree can be accounted for. My hero taught me that if the world we live in proves itself to me daily, then so should be the standard for anything or anyone I should rest my hopes against.

My hero told me straight-up: Don't just take her word for it, gauge it myself, test the world myself, and always be willing to accept and indulge in truths. My hero existed in a realm I've never known, in an era that largely pre-dated me. But my hero had already laid the basis to aid me decades prior.

She didn't just swoop in on my miserable state and lift me up- she explained succinctly that I was the only one who had to experience the consequences of my refusal to rise.

My hero made it clear that there was no rational standard for pain, that dwelling in senseless notions were exercises of frustration.

My hero never lifted one finger to help me, never addressed me directly and would never have served in the capacity of heroic for the sake of heroism. My hero connected me to my mind, to reasoning and showed me the consequences of venturing from those safe havens.

Now, describe your hero:

You can describe your hero, what your hero did for you- but just keep one thing in mind when you do: Your hero will either be that person whom you picked yourself up in their shadow, or your hero is the one you crafted at the sacrificial alter of yourself.

For if your hero didn't show that you were capable of saving yourself, then your hero dropped you in an abysmal place of waiting on heroes- instead of helping you become the action figure you are designed to be.

Think about it.

Sort:  

Objectivity is what makes us real.
Subjectivity is what makes us human!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71