"Calling All MCs and Singers of Earth!!!!" ... ROUND 4 !!! Worldwide MC Cypher Jam!!!

in #mcs7 years ago

We are the future! The world must speak! ... You are the world! ... So, Jam with me!

  • Play the beat above and record yourself doing your 'verse/freestyle/bars/song/scratching/screaming/poetry/whatever you got' over it!

(... This time, I've gone further back into the Termite archives and dug out a beat called 'the beauty of gaffa tape' - This is a little excerpt from the album ' Tears of Mu Lü '.)

Use phones/laptops/cameras/AbbeyRd.Studios/whatever you want to record it!
... Lo-fi, quickfire music!!
No tech! JUST THE RAW STUFF!!!!

cooltext259562137627140.png

RULES:

  • There are NO rules!!!
  • Post your entrys below, or comment with a link to your entry post.
  • Votes on this post are not necessary but will get the winner some SBD!!
    ... and upvote an entry! (not your own!!)

'Best'(this is alchemy and no such thing exists!!) addition to the cypher gets the SBD from this post!

... Lets f**kin' jam!!!!!!!!!

steem porch3.jpg
Peace and enjoy.
TERMITE.
@termitemusic

(conclusion for round 3 coming shortly!!)
Massive shout outs to: @kenentertainment @scribblingwilly @mickeymic @vachemorte @jtulip @base33 @privat !!! ORIGINAL MUSIC ON STEEMIT!!!

... And check out the latest episode of ILL MOOT here

Sort:  

This post received a 5% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Freaking awesome! Love the gritty voice. Lyrics slay for sure. Voting for you to win.

RaAAAAh!!!! yes bruv!!! bringin fire once again! Bangin!

Straight out the basement my man.

NOM NOM!

Really awesome lyrics and love the hot voice 😉
No question about it... You are da man boss..
Voting for you, a true winner

Thanks doll! Glad you like it :)

👉👍👈

I vote for this one.

Gracias amigo!

Cool, i could almost hear what you said this time.

what u recording this in just out of interest?

Ah mate!!!!! YES!!!! THis makes me smile alot!!!! Going in HARD on this!!!!!!!!@vachemorte ... king of all styles!!!

yeah just fooling around like a fool but I had fun doing this and I couldn't pass on that sick beat.

Nicely Nicely! peace bro.

yo! Heres my entry!

Yes mate!! Raaah!! You going in!!!!!!!!!! This is truely awesome man!!! KNOWLEDGE!!! Love it!!! (dont spose u wrote the words out!??) Big up my Irish bruv and first on the cypher!!!!!

cheers termite! yeah ill write the words out later and post em on here sure once ive woken up lol

only if u got time bruv!!

..or put em in another post, ill vote it anyways!!!

great bars willy! Love the jacket too!

You handled this beat superbly! Nice one!

here's me this week:

boom n a bap n a pow

Love it. Sweet hat btw

thanks man

YES Money!!!! Bringing amazing vibes to the jam (as always!!!!) I wanna jam with you for real bro !! haha!!! Also kinda glad u didnt rap on that shooting stars thing haha!! Life is a game!! Steemit even more of a game!!!
... and a propa intense orange shirt!! hahah NO, U killin it dog!!!!!!!

lol, thanks bro ... i always read your posts and comments with an energetic english bloke's accent, lol... i'd love to jam with you for real aswell, lol... one day we'll make it happen #JustBelive.... i didnt want to waste such a good beat writing on something i'm not too familiar with... i really wanted to take you up on the challenge, but the beat was too dope, lol

hahaha!!! I always try to write things out properly, but I def dont talk that way!!!! beats are gonna keep coming so dont worry bout that bruv!

lol, this is exactly the way i figure you talk!!! when i said an "english bloke" i didn't mean a "queens english" speaking bloke ... i meant a "lock stock and two smoking barrels" bloke, lol... i love that movie!! i should of said a bruv, blood or geeza instead of bloke, lol

haha!!!I love chattin breeze bruv-nor!!! We got a funny language!

haha!!!I love chattin breeze bruv-nor!!! We got a funny language!

... also my last episode of ILL Moot has 'chat' if u really wanna hear 'us' haha

yea i heard like a cypher type rap session ... is ill moot the rapper?

Main rapper is my mate Abzztrkt. ILL MOOT is the sessions, we started out in buildings we used to put on in north London. Now, its more digital, n less cops!! haha ..

looks and sounds crazy!!! lol. Dope!

Good luck everyone! Don't be shy yall, if you like it upvote it! One love!

YES YES!! @kenentertainment ... My crypto-psychonautic-brother!!!!!!!!
Smashing it out the park with this one!!! Ying Yang Slang!!!!

so how you gonna decide the winner this round?

.. OH YEAH!! .. This week I've got my bro's band staying over, so its gonna be judged by these crazy fukaz!! They can do this for me instead of paying rent!! haha! ... dont worry, they might not look like it, but they know their hiphop too!!

Cool i like that idea! What's the name of the band? I'll check it out sometime.

Hes in a few but this lot is THE VEGETABLE COLLECTIVE!!! noisy bastards!!!

lol, so they rap sometimes?

Bad. Ass. 👊

Managed to record this short verse with @jtulip!

Lyrics and more in the: Original post. Peace!

RAAH Yes U guys!!!!! Nice!!! Loving this stuff!!!! Thankyou for the jam!!! WORLDWIDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nice beat. Im going to get on it this week

Nice!! cant wait!!!

Hello hello there!

This is definitely one of the better random finds for me here on Steemit - Termite Music is fuckin' LIT!

I normally do heavy metal/hard rock/punk stuff, but I really dig this beat and the words came pretty naturally while I was workin' it out.

Gotta dig stuff like that, maaaaang.

~MC J Stark

Yes my man!!!! coming outta nowhere like ... well, a man in black!!! Boppin vibes my freind!!! Peace. I grew up on death metal bruv!!! good music is good music!!!! WUURD! n thanks for the kind words. ( u say read ur damn books!! which books is these man!??? tell us !! haha!)

HA HA, ain't nothin' wrong with death metal, but I was raised on them "grampaw metals" bruh. >XD When I got into it on my own, I was hella Iron Maiden and even got into power metal. Prog metal seems to have always been in my raaaange, I dunno why.

My band is mostly hard rock/heavy metal/punk but we add new techniques and styles as we continue on. We're that kind of a band, y'knowwhatImean?

So yeah, I'm used to writing and doing music about that kinda stuff. Black hat black clad dark cat anti-hero types and what-not. XD I'm good at that, yo.

As for my boooooooooooooooooks, bruuuuuuuuuuuuuh! I'm posting the entirety of my first book here on Steemit! I'm gonna update the linked table of contents, but lemme hit you up with the one I got right now:

https://steemit.com/writing/@thomasduder/the-generalist-taboo-0-double-feature-show-table-of-contents

As for my books and short stories, you can check 'em out at my website (under construction though, but we almost ready to go publiiiiiiiiiiic!), The Pen Is My Sword: http://www.thepenismysword.com

And if you're lookin' to bang yer head to some heavy metal dark fantasy, my band's Anubis Unit:

www.anubisunit.com
anubisunit.hearnow.com

We always on the lookout for fans, 'specially since we don't have any money for marketing. Blew it all on production values. >XD

Thanks for the kindness! This isn't he first rap I've written, but it IS the first rap I've done. I still don't know how to feel 'bout it, but we'll see.

I'm a master at grinding and practice, after all.

Nice 1 man!! I will check ya stuff in good time!! Thankyou for joining the jam man!!!! stay in touch!

Thanks, bruh~!

And yeah, I'll be around. I'm mostly busy but I do try to either aggressively expand my fanbase or just socialize on these platforms.

I really need to remember how to relax again. >XD

Dope initiative and def feelin the beat! I might do a lil somethin with it and post it here. Lets see how it goes ;) Kudos to yall! Upvoted and followed

YES YES!! You gonna scratch!!??

haha! word up ! ima vibe on it if i come up with somethin cool ill upload and link it here ;)
Kudos @termitemusic

Looking forward to that bruv!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32