My Crush, My Cross contest entry: The stream

in #mcmc6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

This (very) short story is a submission to a contest ran by @fabianmani. The idea was the create a story of maximum 100 words following the theme of the title. I used the contest as an exercise for writing in deep Pov. Thanks to @anikekirsten and @bex-dk help me with the editing proces.

bu.png

The stream


His eyes can’t comfort me anymore like they’ve done before. Tears stream down my face, but I don’t want to wipe them as I want to hold eye contact.

“How could you?...” My voice cracks as the words come out. I want him to see how my soul bleeds its love for him.

“Babe… I.. I don’t mean to… I didn’t want to… Please, believe me.” His pupils widen. His mouth opens slightly as if he wants to continue, but he stays quiet. Does he realize it’s over? A sign of repentance, perhaps?

It doesn’t matter. I blink.

“Goodbye, Tom.”


I hope you enjoyed! Let me know what you thought about it in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
See you next time.

Image source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43