You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mayweather Vs MacGregor Press Tour - Stalking Trash Talking & High Walking

WOw you went in deep here! HEre in Europe all the pressconferences were just pastmidnight but I stayed up to watch them all live regardless. I must say the one thing I didnt expect was Mayweather to be so predictable and uninspired. Honestly, wouldnt you think anyone from his team could have told him not to mention the exact same things 4 days in a row? As if the fans didnt watch all 4 conferences...thats an insult to his fans. Oh well im not a Mayweather fan so it was quite amusing to me to see him make a fool out of himself :)

Sort:  

Honestly, wouldnt you think anyone from his team could have told him not to mention the exact same things 4 days in a row?

To be honest, they're not the brightest bunch, plus I think he has surrounded himself with yes men and strippers, so they'll tell him he is amazing 24/7. Plus McGregor made him look bad, by being so good :-)

Let's hope the fight is as entertaining as these press conferences have been :-D

Cg

Oh yes I can't wait to see it! I predict Mayweather won't know how to move because Connor is going to fight from a distance unknown to Floyd and knock him down a few times which in boxing is killing of course. Making Floyd take more risks and thus walking further into Connors left

Not a bad analysis, I think the main question is, how will McGregor do after those early rounds? Will he still be able to keep up the same pressure throughout the fight (if it goes on that long)

Cg

Yes thats the question...many people predict he is coming in storming. If he succeeds it will be a quick win, if he doesnt...he will be in trouble in the later rounds I think

Yeah, I'm not so sure he will come in storming, he likes to work out his opponents using feints and general movement. Mayweather likes to do the same, I'm just hoping Conor has wound him up so much that he rushes in and gets tagged by the McGregor left.

Cg

Just like Aldo who came out blazing trying to kill McGregor haha

Exactly who I was thinking about :-D

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68