You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mayweather Vs MacGregor Press Tour - Stalking Trash Talking & High Walking

Ok so I've never been a boxing fan nor do I know anything about it, but I was glued to your post nevertheless ;-)). Totally entertaining!! It's a game of wits as much as boxing prowess, and so fun to witness the strategy in motion. Although I haven't watched it yet, Rob (my sweetie) keeps telling me to take a look at Glow a new show on Netflix about women's boxing and acting and much more. Your post gets me one step closer to taking a look at the show and paying more attention to this whole realm of life that I've previously ignored!

Sort:  

Haha, cool, I'm glad I'm (slowly) making a fan of you. That's so interesting about Glow, because Beth (my sweetie), has been watching it, and she didn't even tell me it was about women's boxing. If she had, I probably would have watched at least an episode with her! :-)

Cg

ok so, I watched the first 2 episodes last night and was glued...it was all I could do to pry myself away. I really loved it!! Boxing is the catalyst for the show but it's really about lots of things like the crazy and screwed up world of marketing oneself as a creative talent, relationships, and egos. Fun! I hope you take a look and that you enjoy it.

Yeah, it was amazing, high octane crazy stuff! Yes like you say, it does say a lot about self-promotion, marketing and such. But that is what makes it so compelling as well, I mean McGregor is so good at it he has engineered this opportunity.

He has talent to back it up, but there is no way he should be in the ring with Mayweather earning that much money. It's all such a hullabaloo!!

Anyways, watch the last two as well they're just as fun, although Toronto was the best I think.

Cg

this sounds great, I'll have to take a look, BUT we're talking about 2 different things....I'm talking about Glow episodes!! Lol.

Hahaha, there you go, so wrapped up in this, that everything is beginning to refer to it. Lolz :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68