You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [VIDEO] Maybelline Fit Me Dewy+Luminous+Smooth Foundation Review - Real Life Makeup Application

in #maybelline5 years ago (edited)

How do you feel about the long-term effects of the chemicals in non-organic makeup being absorbed into the skin near the brain? I understand that there are cosmetic benefits to these products, but I feel that a lot of it can be marketing, an image society pressures people to maintain, and ingredients in some products that actually may do more harm than good. For example, I've learned in the past that some ingredients penetrate and withdraw your own natural moisture (while claiming to moisturize and revitalize), which decreases the moisture you have in your layers of skin and makes people feel more dependent on the products in a spiral.

Sort:  

I am not a dermatologist but my cousin is a scientist, and he told me that if the ingredients are used in small quantities, it won't harm your skin, nor are they absorbed into your brain or anything like that... not sure where you got that information from?

Also, I am not sure about the moisture where did you learn it? Because I had Skin Care in school, we had a few articles claiming it, but most of it came from the US, and they didn't have any studies about it. I am not sure at all when it comes to makeup products in the States/Canada. All I can tell you is that a lot of US makeup and skin care products are banned in Europe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90