Alien Soldier - Modelling some more detail and legs

in #maya8 years ago (edited)

Getting there now with the modelling! I've worked on the legs some more and also added bits of detail onto the soldier, things still looks a bit thin though don't they? And there needs to be some more stuff added. After this though I think I should be done with the main modelling bits and what comes next will be topology and I'll show you all what that involves after everything is done because that will be hugely important for animation and how the game engine interacts with the model itself, you can't have lots of triangles and so on otherwise the model will just bent weirdly and interact with the physics wrong.

Sort:  

I never would've imagined the amount of work that goes into this.

You should see the amount of code that goes into saving and loading, all for two fucking clicks of a button :P I didn't appreciate it either until I got properly into game development, but the nice thing is once you get the work done it becomes easier because you've got all the code and assets in front of you.

It's going to be really fun once I start animating things though, that's the best part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62