3D Animation - Painting weight

in #maya8 years ago (edited)

Here I am painting weight, what this is is just a visual representation of how a skeleton is going to bend the model, I was amazed about finding this because it was totally hidden away, you'd only know about it if you actually did a search for it but I guess that's how Maya works at times. The default settings show how a skeleton is going to bend in grayscale, so white indicates where a muscle is going to bend according to what joint you've assigned the weight too and then the black or grey obviously lessens the effect. In the video, I've shown you a couple of times how this works by testing whether my painting is working so you can see where there are bits of grey or white that the model is being bent or if you want to think of it in a simpler way 'muscle' in the case of this model.

Fuck it, Vimeo is pretty silly, no wonder everybody uses youtube, guess I'll have to upload it to youtube on my personal account rather than my developer one, anyway, I hope youtube will make the viewing more pleasant for you guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40