Max For Live Effects

in #maxforlive7 years ago

Crystal Delay

Hi I want to talk a bit about Max for Live and more precisely about a delay effect I made with it.
Schermata 2016-06-22 alle 16.07.01.png
If you want to try it out you can skip all and go directly to: http://maxforlive.com/library/device/4412/crystal-delay

Small explanation

So about it, it is a double delay with the second delay time working as a factor of the first one, also it is syncable with the master tempo.
The variation will move the delay time of the second delay, when this happen you can apply this variation in the stereo field with the stereo knob. In practice it will change the phase of the lfo(low frequency oscillator) driving the variation of the second delay so that it is not the same for the two ears.
The tone knob is filtering the feedback to control how bright/dark are the repetition.

Easy to modify

I don't know how many of the max for live user make their device, but I tried to keep it easy to understand with comments and colors in the patch.
Almost everything is made with Gen~ because I couldn't make it sound as I wanted with the provided objects.

Well let me know what you think, I leave you a couple of video demo below so you can hear something through it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54