MY 2018 VISION BOARD

in #maverickboard6 years ago (edited)

THIS IS MY 2018 VISION BOARD

vision.png


So here’s my goals for this year 


•Surprise for my ever loving grandmother


She hated surprises, she doesn't like her birthday to be celebrated. She even didn't tell anyone about her birthday, except for me! (wahaha don't ever ever make iwas to me Lola, I will make kulit-kulit you always LOL). So, I will make April 14, 2018, an extra happy day for her. No matter what! I want her 85th birthdayto be celebrated even she doesn't want to.


•Be back to the Lord


This year I wanted to get closer to our Almighty Father because I’m feeling that I was far from him a year ago, I even forget to go to church on Sundays but I haven’t lost my faith in him. So this year I promised to be back to the Lord.


•Study Harder


Every year I always put this one on my list (hahaha so I couldn't forget it). I'm really working hard to have good grades at school. I want to fulfil my Mom's dreams for me.
Now, I need to do what I did last year especially this year I'm having my OJT (just so EXCITED!). Hope I could do well.


•Creating good memories with friends


My friends are my second family; we always wanted to create more memories together! So this time it's one of my goals and theirs also to create more, and more, and more memories together because we might get busy when we will be in our fourth year (The thesis tho huhuhu). More road trips, more time for each other! MORE FUN!


•To meet him in person


19th years of breathing here on Earth (LOL) I haven’t seen my dad or even talked to him in person.

Just last June 11, 2016 (hey! I still remembered the date) I knew what his name is. I never asked my mom about him for I’m scared. Scared that she might react like a Mommy Dinosaur who has stolen an egg from her nest but honestly, I’m afraid though I deserved the truth.

But I just waited for her to tell me about him, never asked but my mind’s popping a lot of questions. It took her almost 17 years to tell me (God! That long!). I haven't felt that comforting feeling like before, it feels like the torn has already pulled out from my chest. What a relief! But seriously, it made me cry a lot. The questions in my mind have been answered (but not all).

I searched him on Facebook (Big thanks to facebook coz he had an account on it!) I stalked him and it made me cried harder because he already had his own family in Manila(Capital of the Philippines), he has a 5 years old son now, they're looking so happy! It breaks me! But what else could I do? Can't turn back the time.

I am still happy because he still recognized me as his daughter and he tries to cover up our lost time, he's calling me in his spare time and never fails to text/call me a "good night/good morning Anak, I love you, take care of yourself." that brings a huge smile on my face.

So, I wish one of this days I will really meet my father in person. I want to hug him tight as I could. I want to hear his voice. I want to feel how a father cares for his child. I want to know him more.


Thank you so much
@maverickinvictus
for having this great contest of yours. Godbless you :)

Lots of Love,
Yssa <3


BLOGfooter small.png

Sort:  

This is a great vision board and touched on God, your family, studies and the last one moved me.

I really hope you have a good time seeing him for the first time!

Bringing forth all the positive energy we have gathered since creating the visionboard and helping you in achieving your goals for 2018.

Be awesome!

Thank you so much sir @maverickinvictus :) Godbless you always :)

Wow, Your Vision Board is Inspiring.
I wish to stay in touch with you Ma'am

Feel free to reach me for any kind of help you are ever in need of.

Thank you so much sir @premraval010

Wow congrats friend. Your mom will be prouder of you!

Thank you Ma'm @lebron2016 I'm doing my very best for them :)

This is a great vision board. You can do and you will.

thank you so much sir @mikej

i pray for you to finally meet your dad!

:) thanks ma'm @junebride Godbless you :)

you always have great content

Thanks you sir :)

You deserve the truth ma'am but your mother loves you. Just do what your heart tells.

yes I know it, that's why I never ask her. I just let her. Though it breaks but just keeping still and wait.
My mom has her own reason :)

Thank you so much sir @jun2

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yssa to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97