My 2018 Vision Board: Goal Digger

in #maverickboard7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Happy New Year! 😊 Since it's already 2018, I know many of us have set forward our goals and fill up our bucket list to be accomplished by the end of the year. Upon hearing that @maverickinvictus initiated a contest about 2018 Vision Board, I wrote down first the things I wanted to do and I'm sharing them to you now.


Ready to hear me out? Let's BEGIN!


jen 2018.jpg

This is my vision board for 2018. I know some are common, some are just the same as before and some are just, well, too wholesome. HAHA. But let me share it to you one by one to at least justify the things I wrote there.

SELF-DISCIPLINE

If you would agree with me, this one is hard to master. I need this everyday. Upon waking up until sleeping. One example would be my diet. As they say, mind over body, mind over hunger and yet food is lifer! I am obese now and I'm not getting any younger. Even before new year, I really said to myself that I have to control my diet and exercise more to be fit again and I'm really trying my best so far. Cross-fingers!

master-art-of-self-discipline.jpg
image source


BALANCE

Time-management in other words. I want to balance life and work. I want to enjoy my life and work on what I love. I want to go home to my family in Oroquieta as much as posssible, I want to travel more and I want to continue our small business. With all this, I also bumped to steemit. It's really an enjoyable thing for me to do blogs, share something and taking pictures even though I'm not the type of person who is keen to every details that is going on with my life. So this 2018, I hope I can manage the things I need to do at the same time do the things I wanted to do.


balance-olw-2014(pp_w820_h273).jpg
image source


SAVE MORE

All of us want to save right? So yeah, I want to save more too. Since my job is only project-based, meaning if the project's finished i'll be unemployed again, I want to save so when project culmination time comes, I have money for job hunting and will not depend on my father. Also I'm an adult, I'm thinking of getting my own house, car, etc.


save-more-money.jpg
image source


HELP MY FAMILY

My family came across a big financial problem up to now. I can't really tell you as to why and what but plain as it is, we need money. I'm thankful that @kneelyrac introduced steemit to me, at least this could help us with our needs.


1700fc781e41fb08709f9598350f947b--together-we-can-word-art.jpg
image source


LEARN MORE

Every stage in our lives there is something to learn and for me, that would be the foundation of our growth. Upon learning through our life's experiences, our wisdom widens too. Skills. I want to learn new skills and talents. I want to learn how to draw properly, sketch, digital drawing, and many many things. I know steemit offers a great variety of contests that will test my abilities, learn something and improve. At the same time, earn. 😄


main-qimg-f363fa06e612b07f997c5074beb01d13-c.jpg
image source


CHARACTER IMPROVEMENT

I'm not perfect as who I am, and I know I can't change that easily. I'm not a bad person guys, please don't be mistaken. There are some of what I am now that needs to improve. For example, I'm lazy most of the time and I want to make it to be just some times. Just like that. ^_^


f07e599c9b6c79b6d8712a08e34da8e5.gif
image source


Those are major and serious goals actually guys. I believe, with those I could reach many of my aspirations and some wants. Nevertheless, here are other things I want for my year 2018:

  • Plant trees or gardening
  • Buy new laptop since my laptop is in critical condition and of course for me to continue steeming!
  • Buy a new phone, just a gift for myself.
  • Create new habits. (i mean good habits guys)
  • Write more poems, blogs and stories.
  • Have my first cashout here on steemit! And learn more here!

  • Get a life and health insurance.
  • Travel more.

For now, these are my list. Along my year 2018 journey, many inserts to come. 😄 I'm spreading all positivities to my body to reach these goals and I already envisioned the end of 2018 that I fulfilled all of these. May we all have a prosperous year to come!

Thanks for reading!

♡♡jenpotgb♡♡


Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.
a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

To improve is to change; to be perfect is to change often.

- Winston Churchill

Indeed! Thanks for that @wise-old-man! ^_^

most of your and my goals are same.

that's great! it's natural for us to aim those things..common..haha ^_^

hoping for your success in life and in steemit! great post!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46