My 2018 Vision Board: Halt Procrastination

in #maverickboard7 years ago

Procrastination eradicates our dreams most of the time, as it turns every ordinary task into a dreaded chore and happens to annihilate our minds of not by keeping our pace in reaching out for our goals in life. We put off doing what we know we'll have to do then eventually wind up even more frustrated. And because we waited for so long about it, we then forced to rush the job and many of us will do it in a lesser effort and not the best way.

Sound familiar right?

Yeah, as for me, it is really so familiar because as a human being I also exhibit procrastination too! But then I realized I can combat it with the right armor, the armor of prayers and the armor of ''stick-to-it-iveness''. I will be needing the right determination to tackle the job 'head on' and with a 'well-focused mind'.

And if sheer willpower won't work, I suggest to everyone to view their task as a to-do item from God Himself and 'work as unto the Lord''. So in here, @maverickinvictus' #maverickboard comes in! And below I made my own version of the famous 'Vision Board'. Hope it will give you the inspiration too as @maverickinvictus vision board gave me the will for me to do slowly and surely my 'to-do-list' of dreams in a vision board form.


My 2018 Vision Board: Halt Procrastination


final pic.jpg


Money/ Prosperity


This 2018, I aiming and praying to God that I will be able to work in a hospital wherein I will be earning my own dollar payout.


Fame/ Reputation


As an introvert kinda person I don't wanna be recognized by many with what I am been doing ( so contradicting here on Steemit, but I am doing what I am doing here because Steemit is paying me dolar$$ LOL).

I am just a simple person praying that this 2018 and the rest years coming... I wanted to be recognized by my mother as the good daughter who loves her most; I wanted to be recognized as not the perfect wife but the wife who's doing everything her best for her family; I wanted to be recognized as the mother who is thriving her best to provide and do everything she can to her baby; I wanted to be recognized by my closest friends that I am their very unique and special friend who will always be there for them and also I wanted to be recognized by my family and relatives that I am there 'deeday' who loves them so much and is willing to help them as long as I can.


Partnership/ Love


Our relationship with my husband has been a roller coaster ride with a twist, the twist wherein we've been together for four years in a 'long distance relationship' approach. And we have been waiting for the right time that those thousand miles distance between us and that different time zone will puff like a Koko crunch! We ( me, my husband and my family) are praying that everything will be okay and that in no time there will no more skype video chat needed because we will be sleeping together in one and most of all no more special occasion wherein the other one can't come.


Physical Health


This 2018 I aiming that I will be doing again my routine exercise and have those four pack abs back! (feelingera!LOL). And this year too, I am praying for my family's good health and safety.


Projects


The one project I have been thinking since December is that I am planning and aiming that I will need to repaint the pad we've been staying for two years already because my baby girl did a lot of her drawings on the wall!


Self-Improvement


Since the day I joined Steemit, I have been rationalizing many thoughts and one of those thoughts I am eager to do are: I want to learn more tricks in photography, I want to know more about cameras! I also want to attend some short calligraphy class too!
And the best part I need to do this year is to start reviewing for another examination, I need to pass the National Council Licensure Examination-Registered Nurse(NCLEX-RN). So, AJA FOR ME!


Life Path


This 2018, I am praying to God that if it is His will, I wanted to put another title on my name, as Johannah Marie R. Echavez, USRN.


Travel


Everyone loves traveling, right? And the one place I have been dreaming to go and the one vacation I have been meditating since then is the - 'SAHARA DESERT VACATION'. And also! me and my husband, as newly recruited potter head, we are aiming to visit the 'The Wizarding World of Harry Potter' at the Universal Orlando Resort in Orlando, Florida.


Let us work on our own vision boards for 2018 not by thinking that Big Brother is watching us and we are doing these things motivated by fear. Instead, the job calls up a sense of reverence in the goal we have been aiming. And when we are toiling for God, we are performing the work on its highest order.

Let us consider ourselves as one of God's favorite and so loved employee that is on a lifetime payroll.

Think of it, Believe in it and Work for it.
@maverickinvictus


So that's it all! God Bless us all!


════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
For more blogs of mine click this LINK!
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
I am encouraging everyone to kindly vote & support @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness, just click -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
If you find something awesome about this post you can surely resteem it.
You can also join our ever supportive group the ‘STEEMITACHIEVERS’ on Discord just click the link below
STEEMITACHIEVERS DISCORD
════ ∘◦ 🌸 deeday31 🌸◦∘ ═══

DQmTnYAkWSrhwuRTA8P97xruy6hScLrNtMsoWPxCu5rF7a7.png

Sort:  

best of luck to all of us sis sa atong mga goals this year!

best of luck sis!!

go for goals!!

Badiday. Di pako kaupvote ha!! Nice kaau! Naview ra nako ang picture. Sa office nako watch sa videoo!! Go go 2018 najud ni indzaaai!!

wooww! God bless @deeday! Soar High! This is gonna be a year full of blessings! Aja!

We will soar high!! 😊

best of luck.

Thank u birju 😊 happy to see u around

Wow @deeday31 your visionboard is so inspiring.

Good luck on studying for the board and surely you'll have that on the end of your name!

I loved how you explained each of the things you want to achieve and the video on the end gave it a very nice touch!

May the positive energies we have help you in achieving everything that you have set out to do.

Thank u so much for this wonderful contest! 😊 it reminds me to continue aiming and prayin for the best.. the best that i can surely get..as ng as i do it now and not later.. 😊

You got a 0.30% upvote from @upme requested by: @deeday31.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64866.50
ETH 2555.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65