My First Steemit Contest | A 2018 Vision Board | 8 SBD up for grabs

in #maverickboard6 years ago (edited)

This is my first time to join a contest on Steemit, and I really had so much fun doing it!

I have always wanted to create my own vision board but I always end up getting too busy or tired to even start. But this time, I am finally doing it! Thanks to @maverickinvictus for this opportunity to share my hopes and aspirations this year.

So here it goes!

collage.jpg

Have Better Relationship with Family, Friends, and Colleagues

No man is an island! As cliche as it sounds, this is indeed very true.

Last year, I suffered from depression. I disconnected myself from everyone. I was always MIA (missing in action) in all of my friends' hangouts. I also distanced myself from friends at work. Everything was too difficult to handle but instead of opening up, I held everything inside. That's when my sadness took its tool on me, I became depressed.

Through these dark times, God had been my comforter, and strength. He helped me get out from the dark hole I was in. So now, I will never allow myself to fall into that same dark pit again. I have friends, I have family, I have God. Sometimes, it just takes courage to let others see our dark side. So don't be afraid to share and ask for help. There will always be people who are willing to help. I, for one. :)

To those who have suffered the same fate as I did, to @maverickinvictus, I hope all of you will end up victorious in your battle for depression. It's hard, I know, but it's definitely worth the fight!

Upgrade Skills

One of my dreams is to be able to monetize my work as a writer and an artist, and I am so glad I have been introduced to this amazing platform (Steemit.com) where I can showcase my skills and even earn from it.

This 2018 I want to learn more by attending seminars/webinars, reading, and participating/engaging in activities that would improve my skills as a writer. And of course learn from others by listening to their advices, suggestions, and supporting their works as well.

This way, it will be easier for me to achieve my next goal which is to...

Improve my Financial Status

Currently I am employed as a Senior High School teacher. Pay is quite okay (at least here in my country). But I have always been a dreamer, and I have always wanted to do a lot of things (travel, eat good food, charity, fashion, immersion, etc.). Turning them into a reality would require more income, so this year, aside from my salary, I want to earn more by creating high quality posts here in Steemit. I am just starting, but I am very determined to learn and grow in this community. And hopefully, through it, my financial status would grow better.

Balik Alindog Program

Back in 2012, I was diagnosed with Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS), a condition that affects a woman's hormone levels (Wikipedia). This condition caused me to gain a significant amount of weight and I had a hard time getting back in shape. But I know it's not impossible. I have been overweight for far too long, and I don't want to be in this state anymore.

Moreover, this goal is mainly not to be physically alluring, but to be physically fit. I am not getting any younger, and I want to live a long and happy life. So this time, I will work harder to be healthier, because I believe that being healthy will lead you to becoming happy.

Finish my THESIS and Graduate in Masteral

This has long been overdue! I started my Masteral class back in 2011, then I stopped. I started going back to school again in 2015, and just last August I finished all the academic requirements needed for me to start my thesis. This year, I really want to FINISH WHAT I STARTED! I want to earn my Master's Degree so I can finally write my name as Charmaine Loise Magalona, MAED. :)

With high hopes: MEET MY FOREVER! LOL

Okay, I've been thinking for about an hour whether to include this in my vision board since this is quite embarrassing to share. LOL! But this is something that I have been praying for a long time, and my vision board will never be complete without this aspect. So yes, this year, I hope, and I pray, that after 5 years of being single, I will be able to meet THE ONE who is destined for me!

So that's it. Hope you enjoyed this entry! :)

For those who would like to join, today is the last day of the contest, and it is due at 12AM PH time. You may check the mechanics here: https://steemit.com/contest/@maverickinvictus/my-first-steemit-contest-or-a-2018-vision-board-or-8-sbd-up-for-grabs.

Sort:  

Dont be embarrassed by the last one haha! We all need some love and what better way to find love by finding someone that has the same likes as you like Steemit!!

That person might be in the group already haha.

I am.amazed by people who take up Master's and indeed that is something you should be proud off. I couldn't wait to finish school when I was studying haha.

I want to improve myself as well and I joined a Steemit group called the Writer's Block to hone my writing skills.

Such great goals and visions! We are bringing forth all the positive energies to help you out and realize all of the things you have set out.

Hahaha! Thanks @maverickinvictus. I have read some of your posts and I'm really amazed by your skill as a writer. Your style is both inspirational and philosophical, which reminds me of Paulo Cuelho. You're highly philosophical (in my opinion) so I know you won't agree if I say I believe in DESTINY! Lol! What's meant to be will always find its way. I am hopeful, but I will also be patient. Charot! :D

May I join Writer's Block as well? Although I have been working as a writer for several years, I know there is still so much to learn. And by reading high-quality posts here on Steemit, I actually lost some of my confidence, because there are just too many amazing people here! But yes, I know I shouldn't compare. ;)

Thank you for all the support, and I'm very glad to be part of a wonderful team. #Steemitachievers rocks!

Oh God! To be likened to Paulo Coelho is such an honor but I don't even measure up to his toe nail lol.

When I started reading some of the other writers here I was just floored by their high quality and to be honest felt very insecure as well.

Yet we both need to get other that and become better.

You can check @gmuxx as he is the moderator of the group and incidentally they have a discord group https://discord.gg/HQwZ9y

I fully recommend reading the Archives or what they call the Library of Infinite knowledge haha.

Ahem.....HE

Oh God!! I was arguing with a friend and she insisted that you are a woman and her latest "proof" was your post with your minimuxxy.

I'll take this as proof and lord it over her haha.

Thanks for correcting me haha.

Lol, I was the one taking the photo ;-)

There edited! Definitely an interaction to remember today and excuse me while I strangle my friend haha.

Haha, no worries.

i'll definitely check them out. thank you :)

Kumusta chiniacharmer! :) just thought i would say hey to my fellow steemitachiever.. :)

Hi there @chinito! Im great. I hope you are too! 😊 Thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94