My 2018 Vision Board: Exploring Heights, Defining Paths

in #maverickboard7 years ago

2018 is finally here. In a world full of uncertainties, we will never know what will happen along the way as anything unexpected could come up. That's why I could really feel the need to set my goals for this exciting year. Thanks to @maverickinvictus for holding this competition, I'm making my own 2018 Vision Board for the first time ever.

What we think, we create. What we feel, we attract. What we imagine, we become.

Here's my 2018 Vision Board:

vision board.jpg

Career Upgrade

Job promotion is every professional's lifelong dream. As I seek promotion in my field as a Mechanical Engineer, it implies the struggle for self-improvement. I need improve my personality into one befitting a leader at work. However, I'm not barring my doors from possible occurrence of a career shift from Facilities Maintenance Engineering to Power Plant Designing. Whichever I decide in the coming months or days, a leap in my career should be made.

Financial Freedom

Who would not dream being financially free as soon as possible? Working in the industry will not help me attain that. Cryptocurrency has opened doors for me but I'm not even totally into it yet. It's my goal to look for an opportunity for investment aside from crypto-trading, perhaps stocks investment is the way - these things I'm yet to find out as I go through the year.

Happy and Healthy Family

As I have been striving all these years to give my family back home all I can to make them happy, I believe it is time to start saving and investing for their health care.

Travel

I've been wishing to travel to Japan and Singapore for a long time already, but it still has not come to fruition. I could not set aside part of my salary as I was used to giving them all to my parents. That's why I hope I'll find my fortune here in steemit so I can start doing the things that I want the soonest possible.

Steemit Reputation Increase

I just had my first post as steemian last December 29. You can check my intro post here. I had fun, my friends are making things enjoyable. So I set a personal goal of achieving a reputation of 60 by the end of the year - or the earlier the better. I know this is hard, but I believe I can make it.

"All abundance starts first in the mind."

Thank you for taking to time to read my vision for 2018. A happy and financially free new year to you all!

Sort:  

Congratulations @caratzky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It was a good read. Good job @caratzky for a very commendable post right there! I'm looking forward in the achievement of all your goals.

Same to you, @nikkabomb. May unlimited opportunities explode in front of you this 2018. Or you may detonate yourself if you want haha. Nice knowing you here in steemit :)

hahaha I will not explode. Not anytime soon. Nice knowing you, too @caratzky.

I agree with your closing qoute @caratzky! Cheers for this wonderful year 2018! I believe in you, that one by one, you can achieve the goals that you've set! for what purpose are the goal-setting if you won't put a full-effort, right? God bless you!

Goals are set to be made. I know you have similar goals in mind, @namranna. I pray we'll be able to achieve them. May we have a fruitful 2018 ahead!

Good luck and good bless to 2018 dude..

Once an achiever, always an achiever. Go for gold @caratzky!

As a licensed financial planner, I am really happy to see that more and more millenials are becoming aware of the importance of financial education!

Please do continue on that goal of yours

If you want an in depth discusion on how to be completely financially free please dont hesitate to contact me or @smaeunabs and we will gladly meet with you personally :)

feels like you were doing a vision board for me hahahaha I relate to every bit of this vision board!

It's possible to reach that 60 rep as long as you're committed and consistent with your crafts here on Steemit. God bless @caratzky! Hoping all the best for your 2018 journey!

Wow this is a great Visionboard! You just need to keep consistently creating good content and you'll get curied for sure!

Steemit has changed my life indeed and I have been finding some of my Cryptocurrencies with it. Steemit, earn it the HODL it haha.

You are quite young and have so many things going for you!

Received some positive energy from me to help tell the universe you are claiming this and a 100% upvote!

Thank you. Can't wait to see the results!

Good to set a vision board. If you wanna improve your financial, always pay yourself first irregardless the amount. Its a good habit to cultivate. Secondly keep on learning to excel in wharever you do, forget about the money first. Focus on value creation. The money will eventually follow.

Happy journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72