My 2018 Vision Board - @Maverickinvictus Contest

in #maverickboard7 years ago (edited)

Here is my vision board for 2018. I used the layout from the original contest post by @maverickinvictus with breaking down my goals into 9 separate categories. It is also the layout of basic feng shui :)

I've always been a big believer in the law of attraction. When you know exactly what you want, you are more likely to get it. Creating a vision board is a really good way to figure out exactly what it is that you want. The real key to manifesting is feeling that you will achieve it with all of your emotions. Once you feel it, you will create it! ❤️


VisionBoard2.jpg


Prosperity : My goals for prosperity in 2018 is to continue saving and building money to be able to purchase my own home in the next 2 years. I want the home I purchase to have white cabinets, large windows, already upgraded and an open concept design (like the photo)

Health : Eating healthy, continuing to cook everyday and learning new recipes is my goal for 2018. Also, to stop eating so many cookies!

Wisdom : My plan is to continue learning to listen to myself, and only myself. I want to be able to know what it is I truly feel about something and not let others perspectives affect what I believe in. I will spend more time in meditation knowing who I truly am inside. Also, reading more and practicing yoga.

Reputation : I want to be known for being a creative person. I have always been passionate about design, art, painting, drawing, writing, crafts, DIY's and I would love to be recognized for my talents, especially in my professional life but also my personal.

Self : My goals for self are to continue being a positive person and spend more time in the sunshine and going for walks.

Career : In 2017 I put hard work in my career on the back burner because I had so many other big things going on. I want to get fully immersed in my career this year and focus hard on achieving higher success.

Love : I will continue focusing on gratitude and appreciating all the amazing friends and family in my life. I will continue to uplift and support those around me and be a kind person to everybody. Encourage, understand and spread only positive energy.

Creativity : In 2018 i'd love to continue creating, being inspired and expressing my true self through it. I want to continue writing and even painting.

Travel : I feel like I travel a lot, and it always breaks my heart to leave my dog behind. In 2018 I really would love to do more local travelling with my dog and not go away anywhere else. Renting a cottage on a lake for a week and have him come along would be ideal.

Thanks for reading and getting to know me a bit better. ❤️

Sort:  

Good luck in the coming year - I hope your vision board works well for you.

I've also heard that an efficient way of manifesting what you want in life is to envision your perfect day - from waking up until going to bed - and then recording it into your phone. Then, you listen to it at least once a day. The idea is that you're essentially creating an anchor in the soon-to-be-manifested future and by regularly reviewing it, you slowly start to pull your current self to the desired, new reality.

I can't wait to see how your vision board comes into being.

Yes, one small change even in your regular routine can really change everything in your life to build your dreams!

Wonderful, wonderful goals, dear. I wish your success and hope that this year will bring you good fortunes and happiness ❤️

Sending the same wishes back to you :)

Wonderful blog , have a perfect year @amethystrosse

Wishing you a perfect year as well!

Wish u the best hv a nice year @amethystrosee

Thank you, same to you!

Very nice Visionboard! Yes it was the basic frame work of a Feng Shui quadrant.

I love how you listed each quadrant with the things you want to achieve this year. All admirable and important.

I practice yoga as well as it helps alleviate the scoliosis pain I have and meditation has been very helpful in my mental well-being or I hope it does haha.

Oh I love the whole renting a cottage with your dog and I have a hard time leaving my rambunctious beagle alone as well.

Sending over to you all our positive energy so that the universe sees it and help with your manifest destiny this 2018!!

Thank you for joining!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71