Meeting the President of Mauritius

in #mauritius7 years ago

I was fortunate to speak at MIT Sloan Africa Club Innovate Conference this past weekend. One of the highlights of the event was Her Excellency President Ameenah Gurib-Fakim speaking as a keynote. Not only was I fortunate enough to be able to present in front of her, she was gracious enough to honor me with a picture. I can say that I have met a lot of people, but to meet a President that is accomplished as both a scientist and and entrepreneur was a tremendous honor on behalf of Bitland Global. If you are not aware, the Mauritian government is very heavily involved in the blockchain movement and has established a regulatory sandbox in Mauritius to ensure that blockchain development is not stifled by government intervention in their country.

http://lcabelheim.com/2017/01/19/regulatory-sandbox-licence-mauritius/

http://www.itwebafrica.com/ict-and-governance/386-mauritius/236819-mauritius-can-become-blockchain-valley

Sort:  

That there is some Awesome Mojo my man!
AWESOME Mojo!
Super Hero in my book brother. Keep up the amazing feats!
Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52