Matsya Narayanan Visit on Pradosham- Jan 3

IMG_20190104_000206_679.jpg

Day 3 of 2019
.

3-1-2019 The Pradosham Thursday.
.

Number has always been special. .

The more I started associating myself with the master number 3, I would be inclined to more and more creation . Magically. Number 3 is usually associated with Guru and Thursdays are auspicious for the Masters. .

I must thank my brilliant yoga teacher for sowing in the seed of curiosity into me when she mentioned I should go to Chennai's Matsya Narayanan Temple. Matsya = Fish . The sky temple. Hmmm. .

Thursday came and my wanting to just go to the temple grew beyond me. I invited a couple of girlfriends, one immediately said yes. We agreed to meet at the venue itself. .

The journey was immensely beautiful, as I was connecting with Stanam Kaur's album. I was welcomed by the most calming , sunsetting beach. The waves coupled with the music, along with the wind blowing on my face. Free birds flighting the skies . DIVINE. It really is a good place. .

IMG_20190104_000206_676.jpg

As I entered the temple, I was flabbergasted.
The entire temple had no roof, the idols were being charged directly by the SUN and the perimeter was bordered by the beautiful, sea. Simply Marvel . .

IMG_20190104_000206_681.jpg

I just got myself a rudhraksha mala on New year's Day and have been meaning to get it charged before using it. Little did I know today was Pradosham and the Mrityunjaya Idol along with the Lingam and Nandhi was getting their abishegam while a panditji was dictating oh so many Shiva Mantras, clearly, with pauses between each, religiously. Not just dutifully. He asked us to sing bhajans and I am very grateful I had the opportunity do a couple of number which was familiar to me as well. The mala had the magical opportunity of sitting on HIS lap ,for which I will be forever grateful. .

Then it was time to see the main deity, The Fishman. Merman more like it .
There he stood. Tall. Handsome. With a mush and fishtail. Circumbulated by pillars engraved with the Vishnu Sahasranamam. With his backdrop being the sea and ceiling being the sky, the setting was indeed grandeur . .

In the Bhagavatham there is one chapter devoted to the Matsya Avatara and there is a whole Matsya Purana that tells the story and teachings of Matsya.

Screenshot_2019-01-04-00-45-16-897_com.instagram.android.png

IMG_20190103_232154_107.jpg

IMG_20190104_000206_686.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @karthikadr! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82